Fintech Voguepay

Voguepay Awarded African Online Payment Platform Of The Year For The second Time.

Lagos, Nigeria. 11th July, 2019 – VoguePay won the award as the “African Online Payment Platform of the year” at the 9th edition, of the African Achievers Award, 2019 at the House of Commons, Palace of Westminster, United Kingdom.

The African Achievers Awards has, consistently, honoured great Africans in Leadership, Young Achievers, Community Builders, to Captains of Industries, across the continent.

The Awards ceremony has fast become established, as one of the biggest gatherings of influential and global African Achievers, on the continent.

Amongst other awardees, VoguePay, for the second time, will be receiving the award, as the African Online Payment Platform of the year.

Now, in its 9th Edition, this year’s ceremony holds, at the United Kingdom House of Commons, on the 11th of July 2019 and was hosted by Rt. Hon. Diane Abbott, (current Shadow Home Secretary, United Kingdom), chaired by Susan Fajana Thomas; former Mayor of the London Borough of Hackney.

While acknowledging the award, VoguePay’s CEO & Co-founder, Mr. Michael Simeon, reiterated VoguePay’s commitment to excellence and helping businesses solve cross border payment challenges.

He also noted that, “VoguePay – an international online payment gateway, has supported over 100,000 businesses across the globe, with a cheaper, safer and more accessible cross-currency payments solution, for businesses and consumers, internationally. Since launch in 2012, VoguePay now has operational offices in Nigeria, Estonia, Bahrain and UK, with expansion plans to other regions”.

L-R: David Edoja (CTO, Analytics Intelligence), Michael Simeon (CEO, VoguePay), Mr. Jibril J. Aku (Board Chairman, SunTrust Bank) Mohammed Jega (Head, Business Development VoguePay)

Other award winners include, media personality, Linda Ikeji, ace footballer, Kanu Nwankwo and leading global leaders, like Solomon Jamiru Esq., (the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Sierra Leone), Mamadou Diallo, (Former Prime Minister of Guinea) and many other African achievers, who were honoured, for their works and contributions, towards the growth and advancement of the African Continent.

The African Achievers Awards, past honorees include, Arch. Bishop Desmond Tutu; Nelson Mandela Foundation; H.E. Jakaya Kikwete, former President Republic of Tanzania; Bill and Melinda Gate Foundation; Kofi Annan Foundation; Justina Mutale Foundation; Dr. Justina Mutale, The African Development Bank, (AFDB); Sinach, a Nigerian International Gospel artiste; Dr Mathews Phosa, Moggesukkel Foundation; H.E. Dr Dlamini Zuma, former Chairperson of the African Union Commission; Dr. Josephine Ojiambo, Commonwealth Deputy Secretary-General and others.

Do you have a story that is worth featuring? Get in touch via

Don’t miss important articles during the week. Subscribe to cfamedia weekly newsletter for updates.