Tech News

Meet The Winners of The 2019 NIRA .NG Awards

The 2019 NIRA .ng Awards, the fourth in the series of the .ng Awards, held on Friday 5th July, 2019 at Nelo’s Place Event Centre, 2 Yomi Oshikoya Drive, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria.

The NIRA .ng Awards celebrate the achievements and innovation of Nigerian Internet initiatives.

The awards promote the Nigerian businesses, individuals, charity, public and private sector organizations which help to make the Internet a more secure, accessible and rewarding experience for all by using .ng domains for their online presence.

From March, 2019 to June, 2019, the General Public was encouraged to nominate and vote for worthy companies who use the .ng domain names for their businesses and have promoted the .ng brand.

We extend our heartfelt gratitude to all; the General Public, NiRA members, NiRA stakeholders, members of the press, NiRA Accredited Registrars, nominees and winners for their participation throughout the awards’ process.

NIRA .ng awards - cfamedia

The winners of the 2019 NIRA .ng Awards in the various categories are as follows:

.ng company of the year Bigcode microsystems Nigeria Limited

Best local hosting company Trefoil Network Limited

Most innovative service provider online Mart Nigeria Limited

Best print media Daily Trust

Best banking or insurance company Fidelity Bank Plc

Best online media Guardian Newspapers Limited

Best e-payment platform

Best electronic media (Televison & Radio) Iroko

Best tertiary institution Afe Babalola University

Digital innovation in state government Lagos state

Startup company of the year GigaLayer

Digital innovation in federal government Corporate Affairs Commission

Best technology hub RAD5 Tech Hub

The .ng Presidential Awards are special awards presented by the President of NiRA to individuals and organisations for their contributions to the Nigeria Internet Registration Association (NiRA) and the growth of the .ng brand.

NIRA .ng awards - cfamedia

The NiRA Special Recognition Award, a presidential award was presented to Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim Pantami, FNCS, FBCS, FIIM, the Director General/Chief Executive Officer of the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) for his invaluable contributions to the growth in the ICT Industry and in particular, for the promotion of the .ng brand through NITDA’s “Switchto” .” campaigns to governments at all levels.

The list of 2019 winners of the NIRA .ng Presidential Awards in the various categories are:

NIRA special recognition award Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim Pantami FNCS, FBCS, FIIM (DG/CEO NITDA)

NIRA presidential award for women development Women’s Technology Empowerment Centre

Best .ng cctld registrar at platinum category WHOGOHOST Limited

Best .ng cctld registrar at silver category Netorb Media Limited

Best .ng cctld registrar at standard category ITCLICK Networx Limited

Best supporting media partner Guardian Newspapers Limited

.ng most supporting sponsor MainOne

.ng most supporting sponsor VDT Communications

.ng most supporting sponsor Galaxy Backbone PLC

Special recognition award Prof. Cleopas Angaye

Digital innovation in federal government Corporate Affairs Commission

Do you have a story that is worth featuring? Get in touch via

Don’t miss important articles during the week. Subscribe to cfamedia weekly newsletter for updates.