Additional features on user control will be introduced later this year.
What do you need to know
- Introduction of a new Login Feature on Facebook that allows users much more control over their information.
- This new feature will notify users once they log into a third-party application through Facebook Login
- Users would also get notified once they log into a third-party app through Facebook login. This would come in very useful as you will get a notification once the access to information on the app expires.
Facebook recently announced a new Login feature on its platform. The social media giant aims at giving its users sufficient control concerning their information.
The new feature is called “Login Notifications” and it allows the sending of notifications to users on using a third-party app through Facebook.
When users log into a third-party app through their Facebook account, the Login Notifications will get active.
Users would get notified through their Facebook app and the email attached to Facebook.
The notification you will get contains your information, you previously shared with a third-party app.
You can go ahead to click on the Edit Settings button, which would allow you to remove the third-party app access to all your given information.
Facebook has also said that it would be taking major steps to respect private information of its users as well as begin testing more control features for its users.
With no distinct details yet, Facebook nevertheless has announced that one of its potential features will allow permission at the forefront of its users’ experience when getting into a third-party app using Facebook.
Featured Image: vox
Don’t miss important articles during the week. Subscribe tofor updates.